All Sixty Lagos APC National Delegates Delivered Their Votes To Tinubu

0 108

The Chairman of the All Progressives Congress in Lagos State has debunked earlier reports in some online news media that delegates from Alimosho Local Government Area of Lagos State did not vote for Asiwaju Tinubu at the just concluded APC presidential primaries held in Abuja.

Hon. Cornelius Ojelabi made this remark at the commissioning and handing over of the Department of State Security (DSS) building project facilitated and constructed by the state government in Alimosho area of the state.

He said the trio of Abdullahi Enilolobo, Hon. Jimoh Ajao and the Chairman of Mosan/Okunola LCDA all delivered their votes to Bola Tinubu.

Ojelabi said he needed to clarify the wrong impression circulating on the social media and to disabuse the minds of the unsuspecting public and party members.

“I took sixty national delegates to the national convention and three came from Alimosho Local Government”

“I want to tell you categorically that all the sixty national delegates from Lagos State delivered their votes to Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu”, Ojelabi said.

The Chairman seized the opportunity to canvass support for the election and re-election of Asiwaju Bola Tinubu and Governor Babajide Olusola Sanwo-Olu as President and Governor of Nigeria and Lagos State respectively.

He appealed to members to ’embrace peace, come together, and work harmoniously for the progress of the party’, adding that party leaders should endeavour to mobilise residents, youths and those who have attained 18 years of age to register and obtain their permanent voter’s card ahead of the 2023 general elections.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: