Lasocu Sets To Target Poor, Vulnerable Households

0 41


_…As Bldr. Olusesan Daini charges the newly appointed members not to go out of context and directive._

Lagos State government through the administration of *Bldr. Olusesan Mayokun Daini* of Igbogbo/Bayeku LCDA, on Thursday inaugurated a 6-man Team for the Lagos State Operation Coordinating Unit, LASOCU, in Igbogbo/Bayeku LCDA, aiming to provide access to targeted poor and vulnerable households in the LCDA.

While addressing the gathering, the Chairman, Bldr. Daini urged the newly appointed members to be diligent and hard working, not to go out of context and directive, or doing things that can destroy the name of the LCDA and Lagos State at large.

“From today, you have become an Ambassadors, directly or indirectly, you have been tagged. A nose mask with a State logo which is not for fashion, it is for people to identify you with a particular structure.

“So, whatsoever you do after today, remember the logo on what you are wearing. If you misbehave and think they don’t know your name, you can easily be identified with the logo of Lagos State on your mask, with it, your attitude will either represent the council or the State.

“I promise you that if you do anything good, by God’s grace, good things will come your way but if you do anything bad, you will not continue to represent us, I will just withdraw you and let you carry your cross,” Daini said.

The State representative, Mrs Adedeji, in her eloquent address thanked Bldr. Daini for his immense support in bringing out over 9,000 people. She equally applauded his intention towards good governance in Igbogbo/Bayeku LCDA. Wishing the newly appointed members best in the task and responsibility they are given to do.

She urged to use moderations in discharging duties while in the field, saying different ways can be used in identifying the poorest of the poor and identifying the vulnerable in different community can be varies.

She enjoined members to be moderated in giving response to questions. “If they ask you why are u getting our details, you answer them with ‘government want your details for planning’, Adedeji said.

The Committee includes:
1. Balogun Muhibat Bukola – Team leader.
2. Dauda Gbolahan – Asst Team leader.
3. Yekinni Aminat – Member.
4. Oduntan Taiwo – Member
5. Odusanya Lateef – Enumirator.
6. Sanwoola Olanrewaju – Enumirator.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: