List Of Governors-elect That Have Gotten Certificates Of Return From INEC

0 6

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has commenced the issuance of certificates of return to governors, and deputy governors-elect from the 2023 general elections.
It would be recalled that governorship elections were held in 28 states of the federation on March 18, 2023.

INEC has declared winners in 26 states that partook in the election while the results of Adamawa and Kebbi states are yet to be announced due to the inconclusive nature of the polls.

The electoral umpire has fixed Saturday 15th April 2023 for the conduct of the outstanding governorship election in the affected states.

However, the commission has started issuing certificates of return to confirmed governors, and deputy governors-elect.

The electoral umpire had earlier announced that it would issue the certificates of return to every candidate who has been returned elected from the March 18 election between March 29 to 31 as mandated by the law.

The presentation has now commenced at INEC state offices.

Below are the governors-elect who have gotten their certificates.

Abba Yusuf – Kano State

Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq – Kwara State

Sheriff Oborevwori – Delta State

Sim Fubara – Rivers State

Alia Hyacinth – Benue State

Seyi Makinde – Oyo State

Francis Nwifuru – Ebonyi State

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: