Sanwo-Olu Leading GRV, Jandor In Lagos (See Results)

0 4

The governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu is in the early lead as the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) commences the collation of results from the 20 Local Government Areas.

The Resident Electoral Commissioner, Olusegun Agbaje on Sunday noted that sixteen results are so far available at the collation centre in Yaba, while the other four are being awaited.

The election is a three-horse race between Governor Sanwo-Olu, the candidate of the Labour Party (LP) Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour and the flagbearer of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Adediran Abdul-Azeez, popularly known as Jandor.

See results as announced so far:

Lagos Island LG

APC – 37760

LP – 1317

PDP – 1783

Apapa LG

APC – 21007

LP – 4157

PDP – 2487

Epe LG

APC – 29,614

LP – 1515

PDP – 3272

Agege LG

APC – 35,845

LP – 8486

PDP – 3176

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: