Winners Emerge In Lagos Qu’ran Competition

0 101

Winners have emerged in the 17th edition of the biennial Lagos Qur’an Competition organised by the Muslim Students’ Society of Nigeria, Lagos State Area Unit.

The competition, popularly known as #Recite Lagos, was held on Sunday in honour of the pioneer president of MSSN and the former Secretary-General of the Nigerian Supreme Council for Islamic Affairs, the late Dr AbdulLateef Adegbite.

Seventeen reciters became champions in various categories at the grand finale which was streamed live on Sunday.

SEE Full List of Winners
20 JUZ
1st – AbdulQuadri Atukale, Somolu
2nd – Umar Muhammad, Ikorodu West
3rd – Bilal Abdurasheed, Iba

Female (Individual)
1st – Abidah Tajudeen
2nd – Mu’minah Bello

10 JUZ
1st – Abdussalaam Aliyy, Ifajo Ijaiye
2nd – Muhammad Taiwo, Alimosho
3rd – Uwaymir Sherifdeen, Somolu

1st – Rahmah Ismail, Bariga
2nd – Hafsah Bello, Lagos Mainland
3rd – Rumayzah Adegbindin, Alimosho

1st – Bashir Tukur, Ifelodun
2nd – Haroon Abubakar, Otto Awori
3rd – Yusuf Saeed, Apapa

1st – Asmau Bello, Lagos Mainland
2nd – Hawau Isa, Agboyi Ketu
3rd – IrodatuLlah Abideen, Iba

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: